Skip to main contentSkip to footer content
The Academic Senate shall appoint five faculty members (including at least one EOPS counselor) to work with the EOPS/Financial Aid Department on scholarships. These faculty shall serve a three-year term in place of their senate committee work.

Chair: Mary Salceda-Nunez

Jennifer King

Jeannette McClendon

Robert Miller

Melinda Tran

Randy Villa (Emeritus)

How to Apply:   Scholarship applications are available from the NVC Financial Aid/EOPS Office (1100 building).  Applications specify eligibility guidelines and requirements. 

Scholarship awards are based on academic achievement, academic major, community service, or financial need.  To learn more, contact the Financial Aid/EOPS office at (707) 253-3020 or visit the NVC Scholarship webpage.