Skip to main contentSkip to footer content

Board of Trustees: December 2020

Board of Trustees

At the December 17 Board of Trustees meeting, the Board approved the certification of the November election and welcomed newly elected trustee Inez DeLuna (District 6), and returning board members Jennifer Baker (District 1) and Raphael Rios (District 7). The board also elected Jennifer Baker as board president and Jeff Dodd as vice president for 2021. The board recognized Rosaura Segura, outgoing trustee, and Sheryl Fernandez, retiring DSPS Dean. Police Chief Amber Wade presented the Annual Notification of Student Right to Know (Clery) Report and Dr. Robyn Wornall presented updates on the Progress Report, Vision for Success and Accreditation.