

ACCREDITING COMMISSION FOR COMMUNITY AND JUNIOR COLLEGES

Date: February 1, 2024

To: Chancellors, Superintendents, Presidents, and Accreditation Liaison

Officers of ACCJC Member Institutions; Other Interested Parties

From: Mac Powell, President MP

Subject: Commission Elects New Officers

The Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC), is pleased to announce the results of the January 2024 Commission Officer Election. In accordance with ACCJC Bylaws, Commissioners participated in the officer election and results were announced to the Commissioners at the January 2024 Board of Directors meeting.

- Michael Zimmerman was elected to serve a two-year term as vice chair, effective July 1, 2024
- Mike Claire was reelected to serve a two-year term as secretary/treasurer, effective July 1, 2024

Please also note that current vice chair, Kathleen Burke, will begin her term as Chair on July 1, 2024. Current Chair, Lori Gaskin, will remain on the Commission as immediate Past Chair for one year. If you have any questions about the ACCJC officer election process please feel free to consult the ACCJC Bylaws available on the <u>ACCJC Website</u> or contact ACCJC.

We thank the officer's elect for their interest in serving the Commission in a leadership capacity and the Commission for their thoughtful participation in this important process.