

ACCREDITING COMMISSION FOR COMMUNITY AND JUNIOR COLLEGES

WESTERN ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES

Date:August 31, 2022Chancellors, Superintendents, Presidents, and Accreditation Liaison Officers of ACCJCTo:Chancellors, Superintendents, Presidents, and Accreditation Liaison Officers of ACCJCTo:Member Institutions; Other Interested PartiesFrom:ACCJC President Mac Powell MPSubject:Commission Nominating Committee 2022 - 2023

In accordance with the bylaws of the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC), I am happy to share with you the members of the Nominating Committee for 2022-2023.

The role of the Nominating Committee is to consider the information provided by Commission applicants and to prepare a slate of candidates each year that best reflects the criteria stated in the ACCJC Bylaws. Considering the composition of the Commission as a whole, the Committee's decision criteria include ensuring a range of competencies, representation of institutional types and geographical locations, compliance with federal requirements (such as for public members), membership diversity, and broad experience within the region. The Nominating Committee is also responsible for appointing the appeals hearing panel pool as described in the *Policy on Institutional Appeals*.

Thank you to all of the members of our community who have nominated a member of the Committee, and to all of you who support our strong peer-review system.

Nominating Committee

Commissioners:

Erika Lacro, **Committee Chair** University of Hawai'i Community Colleges Member, Term: July 2022 – June 2024

David Broad Public Member, Term: July 2022 – June 2024

Barbara Dunsheath Academic Member, Term: July 2021 – June 2023

Mary A.Y. Okada Pacific Postsecondary Education Council Member, Term: July 2021 – June 2023

Non-Commissioners:

Deikola Olikong, Director, Institutional Research & Evaluation; Dean, Academic Affairs Division; ALO, Palau Community College Term: July 2022 – June 2024

Cheryl Aschenbach, Vice President, ASCCC; Faculty, Lassen College Term: July 2022 – June 2024

Vince Rodriguez, President, Coastline Community College Term: July 2022 – June 2024

Duncan Sutton, Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, ALO, Salvation Army College for Officer Training at Crestmont Term: July 2022 – June 2024

MP/ams