Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Academic Senate

Curriculum (CCC)

Membership:  The committee shall consist of the following Academic Senate members: the Faculty Chair, Division Chairs, Articulation Officer (if faculty), and one faculty from each of the nine instructional areas: Arts and Humanities, Career Technical/Business, Counseling, Health Occupations, Language and Developmental Studies, Librarians, Physical Education/Athletics, Science Math and Engineering, and Social Sciences.
Non-Senate members of the committee are: the Vice President of Instruction (Administrative Chair), the Division Deans, the Credit Schedule Developer (Classified representative), and one student representative appointed by the ASNVC.

Documents & Links:

 CC Purpose & Responsibilities

 FAQs for writing curriculum

 How do I Calculate Units/Hours?

ADT (Associate Degree for Transfer) degrees and Course Descriptors 

 How do I write an ADT? (Associate Degree for Transfer)

 Curriculum Handbook

Prerequisites Handbook

 General Ed Descriptions

  Approved Changes to the Curriculum Process, spring 2010   

 Best Practices in reviewing Curriculum /  Presentation on Reviewing Curriculum 

 Curriculum Packet (Spring 2014)

 Curriculum Packet (Fall 2013)

 Curriculum Packet (Spring 2013)

 Curriculum Packet (Fall 2012)

Curriculum Packet (Spring 2012)

Curriculum Packet (Fall 2011)

Curriculum Packet (Spring 2011)

 Curriculum Packet (Fall 2010)

 Division Chair and Dean Checklist

 C-ID status update