Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Biology

Welcome to the Biology Department

Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

Stephanie Burns, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
email: sburns@napavalley.edu 
  View Website

Daniel Clemens, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
email: dclemens@napavalley.edu 
  
View Website

Bonnie Moore, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
email: bmoore@napavalley.edu
  View Website

Alysia Thomas, Ph.D. 
Biology Instructor
email: athomas@napavalley.edu
  View Website 

Instructional Assistant

Danielle Alexander, M.A.
email: dalexander@napavalley.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Tim Mulligan, M.S.
BIOL 110
email: tmulligan@napavalley.edu

Bruce Riddell, M.S.
BIOL 105 & BIOL 110
email: briddell@napavalley.edu
  View Website

Jonathan Koehler, M.S.
BIOL 117
email: jkoehler@napavalley.edu 
  View Website

John Rudell, Ph.D.
BIOL 105
email: jrudell@napavalley.edu
  View Website

Frances Chen, M.S.
BIOL 103
email: fchen@napavalley.edu
  View Website 

Albert Carranza, M.S.
BIOL 110 & BIOL 112
email: acarranza@napavalley.edu
  View Website

Jennifer Scott-Robinson, D.V.M.
BIOL 105         email:         
JScott-Robinson@napavalley.edu 
  View Website

Tyler Stradleigh, Ph.D.
BIOL 105
email: TStradleigh@napavalley.edu 
  View Website (BIOL 105)


Program Learning Outcomes

1. Apply the scientific method to evaluate and communicate biological information.
2. Relate biological structure to function at different levels of biological organization.
3. Describe mechanisms of inheritance at the cellular and molecular levels.
4. Understand biological evolution and how it relates to biological diversity.