Career Training Programs

Career Training Programs At Napa Valley College

Napa Valley College offers a wide variety of career training programs that prepare students for jobs in both the public and private sector.  Students may earn an Associates of Science Degree by completing both major and general education requirements, or they may earn a Certificate of 
Achievement or a Skills Certificate by satisfying course requirements specific to the major.  Details about degree and certificate requirements can be found in the current Napa Valley College Course Catalog.

All of our career training programs maintain the highest industry standards.   Many of our programs are certified by state and federal agencies as well as by respected industry associations.  Our instructors regularly attend updated skills training and collaborate with industry leaders to ensure programs meet today's needs on the job.

Below is a table listing the Career Technical Education Programs and Certificates available at Napa Valley College.   A student only has catalog rights to the active certificates available when they were enrolled at the college - some certificates may be revised and/or archived (not available) for current students.  The certificate application forms were provided and/or approved by the coordinators, but are subject to change.  

To apply for a certificate, download the appropriate form, fill it out completely, and submit it to the program coordinator.  Please contact the coordinator for information on program requirements.

Career Training Education Programs & Certificates at NVC
Certificate application forms can be opened by selecting the
certificate title down below
to launch a pdf file.

Program
Certificate Application Forms (Units)

Coordinator or
Contact Person

Administration of Justice
Juvenile Justice Certificate of Achievement (21 Units)
Law Enforcement – ADMJ Conc. Cert. of Achievement (21 Units)

Sean McCann
smccann@napavalley.edu
707-256-7736

Administration of Justice – Criminal Justice Training
Law Enforcement – Police Academy Conc. Cert. of Achievement (24)
Public Safety Dispatcher Cert. of Achievement (18 Units)

Damien Sandoval
dsandoval@napavalley.edu
707-256-7705

Business – Accounting
Bookkeeping Certificate of Achievement (31-32 Units)

Dave Angelovich
dangelovich@napavalley.edu
707-256-7739

Business – Business Administration
Entrepreneurial Certificate of Achievement (12-15 Units)

Julie Hall
jhall@napavalley.edu
707-256-7762

Business – Computer Studies
Computer Networking Technical Skills Certificate (15 Units)
Management Info Systems Cert. of Achievement (47 Units)

Micro-Computer Apps. Specialist Certificate of Achievement (26-27 Units)
Web Site Development Certificate of Achievement (15 Units)

Rob Miller
rmiller@napavalley.edu
707-256-7755

Business – Office Administration
Business Software Skills Certificate (6 Units)
Office Assistant Certificate of Achievement (30-32 Units)

Debra Saunders
dsaunders@napavalley.edu
707-256-7142

Child Family Studies & Education
Child & Family Studies Cert. of Achievement (48 Units)
Assistant Teacher Skills Certificate (6 Units)
Associate Teacher with Administration Cert. of Achievement (16 Units)
Associate Teacher Skills Certificate (13 Units)
Specialization Skills Certificate (6 Units)

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Cert. of Achievement (18 Units)

Dianna Chiabotti
dchiabotti@napavalley.edu
707-256-7764

 
Greg Miraglia
gmiraglia@napavalley.edu
707-256-7710

Cooking School
Professional Culinary Arts Certificate (Non-Credit Cert. of Completion)
Note:  Contact the Napa Valley Cooking School for Certificate Information

Barbara Alexander
balexander@napavalley.edu
707-967-2910

Counseling
Human Services Certificate of Achievement (24 Units)

Oscar de Haro
odeharo@napavalley.edu
707-256-7363

Digital Design Graphics Technology
“Autodesk Premiere Training Center”
Digital Design Graphics Technology Certificate of Achievement (51 Units)

Gary Strommen
gstrommen@napavalley.edu
707-256-7526

Emergency Medical Technician
Emergency Medical Technician – Paramedic Cert. of Achievement  (60)

G. Scott Rose
grose@napavalley.edu
707-256-7630

Hospitality & Tourism Management
Hospitality Certificate of Achievement (17 units)
Hospitality & Tourism Management Certificate of Achievement (34 Units)

Brad Engeldinger
bengeldinger@napavalley.edu
707-256-7753

Machine Tool Technology
Machine Tool Technology Two Year Certificate  of Achievement (44 Units)

Dean Ehlen
dehlen@napavalley.edu
707-256-7132

Nursing – Associate Degree Nursing (A.D.N.)
Degree Program Only – No Certificates At This Time

Janice Ankenmann
jankenmann@napavalley.edu
707-256-7532

Nursing – Licensed Vocational Nursing (L.V.N.)
Vocational Nursing Certificate of Achievement (51 Units)

Janice Ankenmann
jankenmann@napavalley.edu
707-256-7620

Photography Technology
Photography Certificate of Achievement (21 Units)
Digital Asset Management Skills Certificate (3 Units)

John Dotta
jdotta@napavalley.edu
707-256-7532

Psychiatric Technician
Psychiatric Tech. – Fast-Track Cert. of Achievement (50 Units)
Psychiatric Tech. – Three Semester Cert. of Achievement (51 Units)
Note:  Certificate Application Forms Not Available at This Time

Cliff Zyskowski
czyskowski@napavalley.edu
707-256-7612

Respiratory Care
Degree Program Only – No Certificates At This Time

Kate Benscoter
kbenscoter@napavalley.edu
707-256-7629

Viticulture & Winery Technology
Viticulture Certificate of Achievement (30 Units)
Wine Marketing Certificate of Achievement (30 Units)

Dr. Stephen Krebs
skrebs@napavalley.edu
707-256-7126

Welding Technology
Welding Technology Certificate of Achievement (40 Units)

Eric Wade
ewade@napavalley.edu
707-256-7131

 

 

 

 

Napa Valley College career technical education programs are open and available to all students regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression. Admission requirements for Napa Valley College career technical education programs are described in the current Napa Valley College catalog. The Napa Valley College Title IX officer is Laura Ecklin (Phone: 707-256-7105, Room 1544B).  The Section 504 compliance officer is Rebecca Scott (Phone: 707-256-7438, Room 1735-C).