Art Department

Art Department

Updating the Art Building
The remodeled Art Center opened fall 2010. The renovations bring new heating and air conditioning, a large art history lecture hall, a modern stairwell, updated classrooms and bathrooms and a larger gallery space.

About Our Program
The Napa Valley College Art program offers a comprehensive range of courses designed for both transfer/degree and lifelong learning students. Our studio art, art history and digital art courses help students develop practical and conceptual skills while honing their ability to think critically, creatively, and independently.

Students can pursue an AA degree or certificate in art or prepare for transfer to a college, university or art school.

Facilities
Once dormitories for the Napa State Hospital farm, the Art Center houses Studio Art, Photography and Art History. The new Ceramics building opened summer, 2009. Digital Art classes are taught in the Mac Lab near the Art Center.

For more information contact art department coordinator Amanda Badgett abadgett@napavalley.edu.

Faculty
Amanda Badgett    art history
abadgett@napavalley.edu

Colin Blackshear    digital art
colinblackshear@gmail.com      Professional Website: http://colinblackshear.com/

Rhue Bruggeman    ceramics
rbruggeman@napavalley.edu

Rick Deragon    art history, drawing, painting
rickderagon@yahoo.com      Professional Website: http://rickderagon.com/

John Dotta    photography
jdotta@napavalley.edu         Professional Website: http://johndottaphotography.com/

Aida Gamez     drawing, painting
agamez@napavalley.edu      Professional Website: portfolio.html

Chelsea Gilmore    drawing

Carla Golder     digital art
cgolder@napavalley.edu

Leonie Guyer    drawing, painting
Professional Website: http://www.leonieguyer.com/

Fain Hancock    drawing, painting, design
fhancock@napavalley.edu      Professional Website: home.html

Kristanne Heaton    art history

Amber Fawn Keig    drawing, printmaking

Richard Mariani    photography
Professional Website: one.html

Meri Page    photography
Professional Website:  home.html

Jason Perry    drawing

Brittany Powell    photography
Professional Website:  http://www.brittanympowell.com/ 

Erik Shearer     drawing, painting, printmaking
eshearer@napavalley.edu     Professional Website:  home.html

Lois Tselentis    ceramics
ltselentis@napavalley.edu

Allison Watkins    digital art, photography
allisonjanewatkins@gmail.com  Professional Website: http://www.allisonwatkins.com/