Board of Trustees

Napa Valley College Board of Trustees

Napa Valley College > About NVC > Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has been entrusted with the responsibility of protecting and developing one of the greatest resources a community can have - access to higher education for its residents and their families.  It is our hope and belief that students educated at Napa Valley College will lead enriched personal and professional lives and that they will, in turn, make their unique contribution to this community and to the world in which we live.

Please email or call the President's Office at 707-256-7160  to contact the trustees.

Napa Valley College Board of Trustees



 District 1

 District 2

District 3 

Mr. Dan Digardi

Mr. Bruce Ketron

Ms. Mary Ann Mancuso

 Vice President

Board Chair





Michael Baldini

District 4 

District 5

District 6

Mr. Bill Blair

Mr. Michael Baldini

Ms. JoAnn Busenbark





District 7

Student Trustee

 Mr. Rafael Rios


Ms. April Clary




By state law, the Napa Valley Community College district is under the control of a Board of Trustees composed of seven community members. Elected from within established areas of the district, trustees serve four-year terms.  Students are represented by a student trustee, who is selected yearly as part of the ASB elections.  The Board meets at least once a month, and agendas are posted in accordance with open meeting law.