Technical Division

Technical Division

Napa Valley College > Academics > Technical Division

 

Computerized tech graphicThe Technical Division programs are designed to prepare students for careers in the technical-occupational fields including administration of justice, child & family studies, digital design & graphics technology, machine tool technology, viticulture & winery technology, welding technology, and work experience.

Our programs combine classroom instruction and practical application training in a laboratory environment. Students are offered the option of obtaining a certificate or degree qualifying them to enter highly skilled employment.

Students may also enroll in individual courses, which focus on specialized topics. Our talented faculty members combine their years of experience working in private industry with educational excellence in the classroom setting. 

Whether you are a new student or life-long learner, our programs have something ready to offer you.
   

Technical Division Faculty And Staff
 

Technical Division Admin.

Faculty & Staff

Contact Information

Dean, Career Tech Ed. (CTE)

Secretary, Career Tech Ed.

Greg Miraglia

Stacy Hitchcock

gmiraglia@napavalley.edu
707-256-7710

shitchcock@napavalley.edu
707-256-7703

Technical Division Departments

Faculty & Staff

Contact Information

Administration of Justice
ADMJ

Sean McCann,
Coordinator

smccann@napavalley.edu
707-256-7736

Child Family Studies & Ed. CFS, EDUC, LGBT

Dianna Chiabotti,
Coordinator

dchiabotti@napavalley.edu
707-256-7764

Digital Design Graphics Tech
DDGT
“Autodesk Premiere Training Center”

Gary Strommen, Coordinator

Jim Kisiel,
DDGT Technician

gstrommen@napavalley.edu
707-256-7526

jkisiel@napavalley.edu

Machine Tool Technology
MACH

Dean Ehlen,
Coordinator

Luke Roy,
Machine Tool Shop Tech.

dehlen@napavalley.edu
707-256-7132

 lroy@napavalley.edu

Viticulture & Winery Tech.
VWT

Dr. Stephen Krebs, Coordinator

Bryan Avila,
Winery Instructor

Greg Siewert,
Winery Lab Technician

Tom Muscatine,
Vineyard I.A. III

skrebs@napavalley.edu
707-256-7126

bavila@napavalley.edu
707-256-7125

gsiewert@napavalley.edu
707-256-7121

tmuscatine@napavalley.edu

Welding Technology
WELD

Eric Wade,
Coordinator

Jim Calhoun,
Weld Shop Technician

ewade@napavalley.edu
707-256-7131

jcalhoun@napavalley.edu

Work Experience
WOEX

Dr. Nadine Wade-Gravett,
Coordinator

ngravett@napavalley.edu
707-256-7654

 

 

 

Technical Division Degree and Certificate Programs
  

  • Administration of Justice (Certificate, A.S. Degree)
  • Broadcast Television Engineering Technology (Certificate, A.S. Degree) - Discontinued
  • Child & Family Studies (Certificate, A.S. Degree)
  • Cosmetology - Discontinued
  • Digital Design Graphics Technology (Certificate, A.S. Degree)
  • Machine Tool Technology (Certificate, A.S. Degree)
  • Viticulture and Winery Technology (Certificate in Viticulture & Winery Technology, Certificate in Wine Marketing and Sales, A.S. Degree)
    Viticulture Option
    Winemaking Option
    Wine Marketing and Sales Option
  • Welding Technology (Certificate, A.S. Degree)
  • Work Experience (classes only)

Please see current catalog and/or supplement for the latest information on certificate and degree programs.

Napa Valley College career technical education programs are open and available to all students regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression.  Admission requirements for Napa Valley College career technical education programs are described in the current Napa Valley College catalog.  The Napa Valley College Title IX officer is Laura Ecklin (Phone: 707-256-7105, Room 1544B).  The Section 504 compliance officer is Rebecca Scott (Phone: 707-256-7438, Room 1735-C).